Upcoming events

  • Monday, October 30th, 5:45-7:45PM
    WC CAN Board meeting
    Community Room
    Hillsboro Library – Main Branch
    2850 NE Brookwood Pkwy, Hillsboro, 97124
    Tentative agenda

Join our Google Group
Find us on Facebook

WC CAN Officers & Board


  • Dale Feik, Acting Chair, Vice Chair, Air Quality Committee Chair – Advocate for clean air, water, soil, and a revenue-neutral tax on carbon
  • Jim Long, Secretary – Citizen involvement champion from Tigard
  • award icon Brian Beinlich, Treasurer – Long-time community organizer; co-founder, Save Helvetia and Friends of North Plains
  • Linda Peters, Chair Emeritus – WC CAN founder, former Washington County Commissioner 1990-1994, and Commission Chair 1995-1999.
  • Russ Dondero,Chair Emeritus – Retired Professor of Political Science, Pacific University


  • Dan Bloom, Member at large – 21+ year citizen advocate for parks and more equitable policies on citizens vs. business interests in Hillsboro
  • Glendora Claybrooks, Ph.D., Member at large – Candidate, Chair of the Black American Caucus (BAC) of the Washington County Democratic Party
  • Faun Hosey, Member at large – Long-time activist in environmental, cultural, and land use/transportation issues; Helvetia Community Association board member
  • Dorila Nava, Member at large – Latino community organizer
  • award icon Luis Nava, Member at large – Latino Community organizer
  • Renee Ramey, Member at large – North Plains Grassroots founder, rural outreach advocate
  • Gerritt Rosenthal, Member at large
  • Ellen Saunders, Member at large – Community organizer for environmental protection
  • Mary Lu Savara, Member at large – 30-year activist in education, land use, environmental, and aviation issues

award icon Indicates Harold M. Haynes Community Involvement Award recipient

Board meetings are held on the fifth Wednesdays of months that have them, usually from 6-8pm.  Locations vary – check the "Upcoming events" sidebar for details.  Meetings are open to all Network participants.